About The Current

The Current is a biweekly newsletter distributed via email to faculty and staff at Rutgers–New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences. Produced by Rutgers Communications and Marketing, the newsletter contains official and timely information for faculty and staff.

Topics include:

  • chancellor messages
  • announcements
  • awards and honors
  • campus events
  • in memoriam notices
  • and more

In addition to the email version of the newsletter, this website contains the current newsletter and an archive of past messages.

Upcoming Distribution Schedule:

Distribution Date Submission Deadline
Friday, April 9, 2021 Thursday, April 1, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021 Thursday, April 15, 2021
Friday, May 7, 2021 Thursday, April 29, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021
Summer Hiatus Summer Hiatus
Friday, Sept 10, 2021 Thursday, Sept 2, 2021
Fall semester dates will be populated  in sequence once spring is concluded.

Submit Your News

We encourage you to submit news and events for consideration in a future issue of the newsletter. Before submitting your material, please view our guidelines.