About The Current

The Current is a biweekly newsletter distributed via email to faculty and staff at Rutgers–New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences. Produced by Rutgers Communications and Marketing, the newsletter contains official and timely information for faculty and staff.

Topics include:

  • chancellor messages
  • announcements
  • awards and honors
  • campus events
  • and more

In addition to the email version of the newsletter, this website contains the current newsletter and an archive of past messages.

Upcoming Distribution Schedule:

Distribution Date Submission Deadline
Friday, September 10, 2021 Thursday, September 2, 2021
Friday, September 24, 2021 Thursday, September 16, 2021
Friday, October 8, 2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021
Friday, October 22, 2021 Thursday, October 14, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021 Thursday, October 28, 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021 Thursday, November 11, 2021
Friday, December 3, 2021 Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Friday, December 17, 2021 Thursday, December 9, 2021
Winter Hiatus  
Friday, January 28, 2022 Thursday, January 20, 2022
Friday, February 11, 2022 Thursday, February 3, 2022
Friday, February 25, 2022 Thursday, February 17, 2022
Friday, March 11, 2022 Thursday, March 3, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022 Thursday, March 17, 2022
Friday, April 8, 2022 Thursday, March 31, 2022
Friday, April 22, 2022 Thursday, April 14, 2022
Friday, May 6, 2022 Thursday, April 28, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022 Thursday, May 12, 2022
Summer Hiatus  

Submit Your News

We encourage you to submit news and events for consideration in a future issue of the newsletter. Before submitting your material, please view our guidelines.